Winters Death Grip

It’s snowing. Right now as I look out the window, it’s snowing. Now this isn’t something new for March in Ohio. We’ve had major snowstorms in April before. Easter egg hunts have been postponed because there was snow on the ground and the little darlings all dressed up in their finest wouldn’t be able to find one solitary chocolate egg. But this winter won’t seem to let go. It’s so cold and grey. Just when we get one nice day of sunshine and blue sky, winter comes back with a vengeance. It’s like punishment for the joy of spring. One nice day brings along 5 or 6 horrible ones.

I know spring will be truly be here next week, but winter doesn’t seem to want to let go. I’ve already heard we’re due for another major snowstorm next week. Well, that’s the prediction right now anyway. It will change and the amount will be far less by then. The 8 inches of snow will really be 3, or not even snow at all and come in all rain instead. But the fact that a “major snowstorm” is still heading our way makes me cringe.

I want my flowers blooming, I want buds on the trees! I want the buds on the trees turning to flowers!! I’ve never really been affected by SADD, but I can totally understand people who are. Winter in Ohio is the worst! Soon, everyone will be asking me if I’m happy for the summer heat, and my answer will be a resounding YES!!!!! Yes yes yes!!! I want to be outside without freezing. I want to sit around a campfire. I want to feel the water from the ocean. Yes, I even want to feel like my face is melting off from the heat inside my car after sitting in the sun for hours.

Wow, that’s a lot of “I want” statements! lol!! Well, maybe until this weather turns around, everyone should just call me Veruca.

Leave a Reply

