Sunday Funday

I love days where everything falls together and seems to fit perfectly, seamlessly as if there was a giant master plan and it works out to the minute. Today was that day for me, and while there are still a few hours left for something to mar it, right now, it’s awesome.

I got to sleep in this morning after going to the OSU Spring Game in Cincinnati which was a blast and I even got a little sun! I think my brother even got sunburned! It was a great time, we all had wonderful seats and for being in the Bengals stadium for the first time, I have to say I would go see a game there in a heartbeat! Any Cincinnati fans who want company, give me shout.

We went to church, the later service, and one of our favorite Pastors was doing to message. Woo Hoo! A new series was started on the book of James, which I admittedly know very little about. And woah boy, was it a message that fits our household! It was touching and moving and spoke to our hearts. One of those messages that sticks with you after you walk out the doors. Some services are great but then you go about your day. Some services are great to the point that you don’t want it to end. Some are so great you never want it to end AND the words keep ringing through your head. That was today. Those are the best kind because I think you know even when it’s happening that this is going to stick with you. Very awesome!

After we got home, it was time for the boys to watch the basketball game, so I laced up and out the door I went. It is a beautiful day. Mid 60s, slight breeze and gorgeous blue skies. Perfect. I decided to go the route Tammy and I usually go, mainly because that route is the route of no return. I love to think of it that way, because by the time you get to the point where you wish you could just go home, you have no choice but to keep going. Somehow, that keeps me from looking at my fun Nike+ GPS Sportwatch (insert product placement here…hee hee hee) because it just doesn’t matter til I get home.

I plugged it in after I returned home and saw that I broke 5, yes count ’em 5, personal best records!! Woo Hoo!! Fastest time, Farthest Distance, Most Calories Burned, Record Times and Fastest 1k. NICE!! It’s fun to download the information from the watch and see what cool thing I did because it’s against ME. Not against someone else. It only cares about my own personal records. There is something very liberating about that. I can compare against other in the Nike+ community, but I don’t because my run is about MY run.

After I walked in the door, I grabbed my towel and a bottle of water and Michael is grilling out dinner! How awesome is that? Very!! I don’t even have to make the salad. He has it all done! So while he’s cooking that, I’m typing this and drinking my water. I wish every day could be like this. Relaxing, carefree, productive. But I guess because they aren’t, it helps to appreciate the days that are. And I am appreciating today. Maybe I can carry it over to tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

