I’m in love with my UPS man

Yep. I said it. I love him. Of course, now that it’s cold, he wears a coat and a hat and is all bundled up. But in the summer, those cute little brown shorts can come knocking on my door any day.

That’s because he brings me PRESENTS!!! Presents that I order for myself, presents that my parents send me, and even the occasional present from a friend who just wants to brighten my day. It does happen! But it’s always fun to see him stop in front of my house and carry some mystery surprise box to my door.

Every since discovering the amazing power of Amazon Prime, my first thought is always, “Can I get that from Amazon?” Prime is fast, free and cheap! Well, not everything is cheap, but some things are decidedly cheapER than at a store. So I can place an order Monday for something, it usually comes by Wednesday. Sometimes it comes on Tuesday! Yes, next day service baby!

With the vitamins and some supplements I take, they are much much cheaper on Amazon. Throw in free shipping and sit back waiting for that cute little truck to pull down my street. We needed a new water filter for our fridge. Not only was it 20% (yes, 20%!!!) cheaper than a local store, the local store was sold out. So I got it delivered from Amazon, for free and didn’t have to hunt all over for a silly water filter.

I would like to throw in the added perk of buying Amazon gift cards from my local grocery which gives me money off my gas for every $50 of gift cards bought. So I save money buying the water filter, but I also get money towards gas. Tell me what’s not to like?

Now, I looooove to shop local. Love it. My area has a great eclectic choice of stores. I buy a lot of Christmas and birthday gifts locally. But there are times where getting the deal is better than shopping local at a huge mark up.

Before you start thinking this is some paid advertisement for Amazon, it is not! (However, if Amazon would like to be added a sponsor to this blog, please contact me. No reasonable offer will be refused) I also order stuff from Avon and it’s delivered right to my door. I order show tickets and calendars and flaxseed and coffee!

Coffee!! Oh it is so much cheaper to order K cups online and have them delivered right to my door! And the variety is without question so much better than a store. Yes, the local groceries have what looks to be like a large selection, until you get online. Coffees, teas, cocoas, iced lattes, the choices can feel a bit overwhelming. It’s best to have something a tad specific in mind before you order or next thing you know, you’re monthly coffee order is over $200 and the poor UPS guy needs a dolly to get your order to the door.

Can you imagine giddy I’m going to be if Amazon really does start using drones for delivery?? I’ll be ordering stuff every single day just to watch that sucker land on my porch. I better go get some more gift cards.

UPS man

winter ups man

Leave a Reply

